The revolution begins

Bragging 70% off its original price, the hardbound copy of Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution sat on National Book Store’s display table like a super creamy mango float.

I bought it.

Once I got home, I read the first few pages and leafed through all the rest with incremental zeal. I thought I just found the ‘beginner’s cookbook’ that’s so me: feasting on foods quick, sans frills, tasty, and cheap.

Next Saturday, I still start probably with Chicken and Leek Stroganoff. 🙂

Oliver

One thought on “The revolution begins

  1. Pingback: Pasta al Pangrattato. Almost. | Daryl Learns to Cook

Leave a Reply

