Carbonara!

I really should get an honest-to-tastiness camera soon. Look at how grainy and speckled my first (and smooth) carbonara has become!

Ehem.

Yes, I’m rather proud of this. A fan of almost everything Italian, I totally enjoyed making this hour-to-prepare wonder.

Too bad I didn’t have linguine pasta on hand, so I settled with leftover penne rigate.  (And I used to not distinguish them; I just knew they were pasta. Progress!)

Carbonara

So it was wonderful. The parsley and mushrooms also added extra zing. And that Wuthering Heights copy over there? — It’s just there.

2 thoughts on “Carbonara!

Leave a Reply

