Pasta and omelette

My cousin, who’s applying for a job abroad, is going back to the province tomorrow (that is, later, because it’s already 1:55 am). After having her do some paperwork here in Manila, the employment agency will just call her in about two weeks for updates.

So I thought I could prepare a small party for my cousin and one of our high school batchmates who’s now also a Manila resident.

Image

Image

Of course, I cooked some pasta and the special cheesy omelette. I’ve done them several times before (especially the omelette), and this time they were quite an improvement.

I’m not quite there yet with regard to the pasta (with beef and mushroom); I lacked more sauce. But it was good enough, considering the experiment of adding the dwarf tomatoes.

All that in a little over an hour.

Leave a Reply

